25 Get to Know Me Questions

1 Comment

I got the questions from: https://meganhasocd.com/2015/02/12/25-get-to-know-me-questions-tag/.

1) What is your middle name?

My middle name is Irene, after my great-grandmother who had the same name.

2) What is your favorite subject in school?

It depends on what teacher I have. I firmly believe that a great teacher can make any subject interesting to learn. This past year, my favorite class was English because my teacher was funny, but she also pushed me to my limits and I learned a lot. The year before, I had a really great math teacher, so I liked that class the best.

3) What is your favorite drink?

My favorite drink is a Shirley Temple. I don’t know why, but it probably has something to do with the fact that it’s basically two different forms of liquid sugar.

4) What is your favorite song at the moment?

I’ve been really obsessed with “Strangers,” by Halsey and Lauren Jauregui. The song itself is really fun and catchy, but deep and haunting at the same time. It is also the first pop song by two openly bisexual women singing about a same-sex relationship, and that is really important because there is essentially a total lack of accurate and respectful bisexual representation in the media. Bisexual people are usually portrayed as mentally unstable and indecisive, but bisexuality is a legitimate sexual orientation and should be respected as such. Okay, that turned into a rant really quickly, but my main point is, go Halsey and Lauren Jauregui! Yay representation!

5) What is your favorite food?

I love ice cream, especially cookies and cream ice cream. I also love Ben and Jerry’s Chocolate Fudge Brownie and Half Baked ice cream. My favorite “real” food would have to be either pizza or macaroni and cheese.

6) What is the last thing you bought?

A baseball cap that says “And Peggy,” which is, of course, a reference to everyone’s favorite forgotten Schuyler Sister from Hamilton. I really like the hat because it looks like the cover of Beyonce’s self-titled album. Two references in one!

7) Favorite book of all time?

I really like this book called Hope Was Here, by Joan Bauer. All of the characters, except for the main antagonist, are incredible human beings who seem like they could be actual people, but they’re not because they are all way too good for this world.

8) Favorite color?

Pink, for sure! There are certain shades of pink I like better than others, but almost everything I own is at least a little bit pink, and if it’s not pink, it’s usually purple and/or teal.

9) Do you have any pets?

No. I did have a hamster who died after a month. Both my dad and I are allergic to all animals with fur, so, much to my younger brother’s dismay, my family cannot get a pet.

10) Favorite perfume?

I don’t use perfume, just deodorant. Lately, my deodorant of choice has been Dove Original Clean. I think that gender-based marketing of products is completely bogus, and the deodorant I’ve been using has a relatively androgynous scent and packaging, so if you’ve been looking for a “gender-neutral” scent, go with Dove Original Clean. *Disclaimer: this is NOT a sponsored post, just my opinion!*

11) Favorite holiday?

I like Halloween because I love costumes and candy. What could be better?

12) Are you married?

No! I’m a teenager!

13) Have you ever been out of the country?

No, but I would love to at some point. *hint hint MOM AND DAD IF YOU’RE READING THIS hint hint*

14) Do you speak any other languages?

I have been studying Spanish since 2nd grade, and I can speak and understand it pretty well. I might even do a post in Spanish at some point, you never know (:

15) How many siblings do you have?

I have a younger brother, and we have a very stereotypical relationship in that I’m the goody-two-shoes older sister and he’s the “No! I’m not taking a shower!” variety of younger brother. I love him very much, though. He can be really sweet and adorable.

16) What is your favorite shop?

There’s a local bookstore in my hometown that I’m absolutely in love with. It takes all the willpower in the world not to spend my entire life savings every time I’m in there.

17) Favorite restaurant?

A local Mexican food joint that’s also in my hometown. The quesadillas there are quite tasty.

18) Last time you cried?

This story deserves another blog post entirely, but basically, I signed up for a drawing class, but it was way too challenging, and I was so overwhelmed that I ran to the bathroom and cried. Real mature, I know.

19) Favorite blog?

One of my fellow teen bloggers, Emily, runs a brilliant blog called Just A First Draft. The blog is about reading, writing, and life in general. A lot of her older posts can be found on Saltare Into Life, and everything she writes makes me want to be a better human being.

20) Favorite movie?

Moana is definitely my favorite movie. It has a strong, teenage, female protagonist of color, no romantic subplot, and all of the lyrics in English were written by none other than Lin-Manuel Miranda!

21) Favorite TV show?

I watch more YouTube videos than TV, but I really like Glee, The Voice, and When We Rise. I also started watching Parks and Recreation recently, and I really like that show.

22) PC or Mac?

I like Macs better, but due to my limited budget, I use a PC.

23) What phone do you have?

I have a flip phone for calls and texts and a 6th-generation iPod touch for everything else a smartphone does. It’s a great system because I never have to worry about my phone dying, and if I have WiFi, I can do smartphone-y stuff! However, I’m probably going to need a smartphone as an adult so I can take Ubers or Lyfts.

24) How tall are you?

5 feet, 4 and a quarter inches. DON’T FORGET THE QUARTER INCH!!!

25) Can you cook?

I can make frozen food in the microwave, scrambled eggs, and grilled cheese. Cooking makes me skittish, though, because I am klutzy and accidentally getting splashed with boiling water or hot oil is not my idea of a good time.

Author: amazingmaisie28

Hey! I'm Maisie! I love writing, reading, singing, acting, hip-hop dance, and yoga. Bryana Salaz is life.

One thought on “25 Get to Know Me Questions

  1. LOVE this post. Here are my unsolicited responses to a few of the items in particular:

    Re: your response to Q7, do you really think that there’s such a thing as a person who is too good for this world?

    Re: Q13, we will work on it!

    Re: Q18, actually, you handled a challenging situation very well and took action to improve things, so, yes, real mature indeed!

Leave a Reply

