Stuff that’s aggravating me right now

3 Comments

 

  1. The fact that Donald Trump has a chance at being our nation’s next President. I’m pretty sure everyone else shares my current frustration, but to sum up my feelings I’m going to quote my mother: “This whole situation is like a really terrible horror movie where a giant orange monster somehow becomes the President.”
  2. Police brutality. WHY DO WHITE POLICE OFFICERS SUDDENLY HAVE THE RIGHT TO SHOOT INNOCENT PEOPLE JUST BECAUSE THEIR SKIN IS A DIFFERENT COLOR?!?!?!? THIS IS 2016, NOT THE 19TH CENTURY!
  3. Terrorism. It seems like every day, a new country is attacked, and it’s becoming annoying. However, I’m so numb to it at this point. Terrorist attacks seem routine now. Sad, but true.
  4. Being left out. I have no friends at the camp I’m going to right now because whenever I try to talk to someone, they ignore me completely. It’s super frustrating. To top it off, three of the most popular girls had a sleepover this weekend and kind of rubbed it in everyone’s faces. It’s giving me all kinds of flashbacks to elementary school. The whole situation sucks, and I can’t wait to go to a new camp in a couple of weeks.
Author: amazingmaisie28

Hey! I'm Maisie! I love writing, reading, singing, acting, hip-hop dance, and yoga. Bryana Salaz is life.

3 thoughts on “Stuff that’s aggravating me right now

  1. Great post.
    You are very honest about your experiences and your opinions.
    Keep blogging.

  2. Maisie, don’t let the popular girls bother u.. I remember them from my high school days and I’ll tell u this. None of them were truly ever happy. That’s why they were nasty to other people. Also most of them aren’t even friends with each other anymore. Because those friendships were fake. Keep your head up and just remember u don’t need or want people in your life like them

Leave a Reply

