Maisie the Writer

Just a girl blogging about her life…

INFURIATING PICTURE

Leave a comment

When I saw this picture on my Twitter feed, I had no words. I was so infuriated by what I saw that I just had to post this picture on here. It was made by the University of Washington cheerleading department to tell people how to look for tryouts. They claimed that they made it because they received “questions” about what to wear to tryouts.

But seriously, no words are necessary.

cheerleader_tryout_poster_0_1461838158

Like, what the f***, University of Washington? Why would you choose a cisgender, probably straight, super-skinny, white, probably Christian, blonde person? (This is in no way meant to discriminate against people who meet the above criteria, I’m sureΒ you all mean well, just a little bit of intersectional media representation would be nice). This isn’t f******Β Cosmopolitan, you’re just telling people what to wear to cheer tryouts! Just put on the poster to wear comfortable clothes, cheer shoes, and jazz shoes! Also, WHY THE F*** WOULD YOU MAKE PEOPLEΒ WEAR THEIR HAIR DOWN TO A CHEERLEADING TRYOUT?!?! They could fall while doing a flip because their shampoo-commercial-worthy locks would block their faces!!!! They would also sweat their makeup right off!

I would say more, but there are so many things wrong with this picture that I’d be sitting at my computer all day if I tried to write down all of them. Feel free to add your own opinions in the comments below, but no hate, please.

Author: amazingmaisie28

Hey! I'm Maisie! I love writing, reading, singing, acting, hip-hop dance, and yoga. Bryana Salaz is life.

Leave a Reply

