A New Addition to Our Family

1 Comment

For those of you who follow me on Twitter, I hinted at big news a few days ago, and I am finally revealing what exactly this news is! On Friday, a new member was added to the family. She has brought so much joy to my whole family in just the two days we’ve had her. I am posting this to formally introduce you to her, and I hope you will find her just as adorable and special as I do.

WELCOME TO THE MAISIETHEWRITER FAMILY, FIONA!

20151125_175444

Whoops! I forgot to tell you guys that she’s a hamster.

We adopted Fiona from my old teacher. My teacher’s daughter and her roommate thought that it would be fun to get a hamster for their dorm at college. However, the college has a rule against pets in the dorms, so my teacher had to keep Fiona, which would have worked out fine if my teacher didn’t already have three cats (do the math). So, my teacher put up a notice on my school’s website for a free hamster. My family was the only family that replied to the ad because every other family at my school already has a dog.

And now, I shall ambush you with two adorable pictures of Fiona.

20151125_175436    20151127_173028

Author: amazingmaisie28

Hey! I'm Maisie! I love writing, reading, singing, acting, hip-hop dance, and yoga. Bryana Salaz is life.

One thought on “A New Addition to Our Family

  1. We are so glad Fiona has found such a loving home where her fine qualities can be appreciated. She’s a small hamster with a big personality!

Leave a Reply

