Maisie the Writer

Just a girl blogging about her life…

Running in the Boston Marathon- A Memory I Will Never Forget

Leave a comment

This is a piece my friend wrote about her experience running in the Boston Marathon the day of the bombing. It is the most powerful, moving, reflective essay I have ever read.

blackbeltmountaineer

Today is the third Monday in April. Which means it is the day of the Boston Marathon.

The Boston Marathon means so, so much to me. Not only do I live right by the course, but, when I was ten years old, I got a chance to run the last three miles of the race with my outstanding father.

It was the most invigorating experience of my life. An incomparable thrill that came to a sudden end just a couple blocks before the finish line.

That was two years ago. A little over a year ago, I wrote a memoir about my experience, and I would like to share it with you guys today as we celebrate yet another Boston Marathon here in my neighborhood. Here it is:

                                           …

View original post 1,761 more words

Author: amazingmaisie28

Hey! I'm Maisie! I love writing, reading, singing, acting, hip-hop dance, and yoga. Bryana Salaz is life.

Leave a Reply

