Maisie the Writer

Just a girl blogging about her life…

A fun little poem I wrote for school

1 Comment

Hi everyone! I’m soooooooo sorry I haven’t posted in forever! I’ve just been SUPER busy lately with school ): but I wanted to share this poem I wrote with you guys! It’s written in a structure called villanelle. The structure of a villanelle is way too complicated for me to explain in a concise way, but if you want to learn what a villanelle is (and maybe try to write your own!), visit http://www.writing-world.com/poetry/villanelle.shtml.

And now, without further ado, my original poem, “Villanelle for a Lost Library Book.”

Gosh darn it, I lost my library book!

My parents will have to pay lots of cash now

I will now get locked in a small, cramped nook.

 

My mom will claw my eyes out with a hook

When I saw the charges, I just said wow

Gosh darn it, I lost my library book!

 

This is worse than when I lost my chess rook!

Dad, forgive me, I beg and plead with thou

I will now get locked in a small cramped nook.

 

My mom tells me to take a closer look

How that will help me, I do not know how

Gosh darn it, I lost my library book!

 

The book was written special for the cook

Of the restaurant called the Big Bow Wow

I will now get locked in a small, cramped nook.

 

Just then, the ground unexpectedly shook

I collapsed on my face, and I screamed, “OW!”

Gosh darn it, I lost my library book!

I will now get locked in a small, cramped nook.

Author: amazingmaisie28

Hey! I'm Maisie! I love writing, reading, singing, acting, hip-hop dance, and yoga. Bryana Salaz is life.

One thought on “A fun little poem I wrote for school

  1. Not to worry, you will not be locked in a nook, your eyes will not be gouged with a hook, not for anything, including this lost library book!

Leave a Reply

