Maisie the Writer

Just a girl blogging about her life…

Thanksgiving Poem

1 Comment

Every year, I write a poem for Thanksgiving. I know that Thanksgiving posts are the most cliche blog posts in the world, but my mother started crying when she read this, so I knew I had to post it.

Thanksgiving Poem

I am thankful for a plethora of people, places, and things.

First and foremost, I am thankful for my family.

You support me when Iā€™m having a hard time,

And you bring me back to earth when Iā€™m floating too high.

I am thankful for my friends.

They are amazing, and they can always cheer me up.

I am thankful for yoga because it always calms me down.

I am thankful for dance because when I have a bad day,

Dance allows me to express myself freely and leave it all out on the floor.

I am thankful for writing because God gave it to me as a gift,

And it is the gift I cherish most

Because it is my passion.

I am thankful for MEDIAGIRLS, and for every opportunity they have given me.

I am thankful for

Education,

Food,

Clean water,

Clothing,

And having a warm home.

I am thankful to God for providing me with everything I need

To live a happy life

And for blessing me with the ability

To give thanks.

Author: amazingmaisie28

Hey! I'm Maisie! I love writing, reading, singing, acting, hip-hop dance, and yoga. Bryana Salaz is life.

One thought on “Thanksgiving Poem

  1. I love your blog! It is so empowering, astute, and slyly funny!

Leave a Reply

