Maisie the Writer

Just a girl blogging about her life…

Modern Music Strikes Again: Anaconda

Leave a comment

Once again, the American popular music industry has crafted a piece of “music” that is so offensive, one can taste the misogyny of the song from the first notes. This song is so bad that if Beethoven were alive, he would pour the contents of his chamber pot on whoever wrote this song. This slimy, slithering, disgusting piece of work is none other than “Anaconda” by Nicki Minaj. I call it “Wiggle: The Sequel” because the messages of both “Anaconda” and “Wiggle” (by Jason Derulo ft. Snoop Something) are pretty much exactly the same: the only thing that matters about a woman is the size of her butt. I mean, just look at the lyrics to both song and you’ll believe me when I say that their songwriters are collaborating or something.

Anaconda:

My anaconda don’t

My anaconda don’t

My anaconda don’t want none unless you got buns, hon

Oh my gosh, look at her butt

Oh my gosh, look at her butt

Oh my gosh, look at her butt

Look at her butt (look at her butt)

Wiggle:

Hot damn it, ooh

Your booty like two planets ooh

Go head, and go ham sandwich

Woah

I can’t stand it

Cause You know what to do with that big fat butt

Wiggle, wiggle, wiggle

Wiggle, wiggle, wiggle

Wiggle, wiggle, wiggle

Just a little bittle

You see that? THAT is what America’s youth are being exposed to these days. President Obama, if you’re reading this right now, you should be concerned for America’s future.

Please excuse the commercial interruption. This is just some friendly advice to everyone reading this: THERE ARE MORE IMPORTANT THINGS IN THE WORLD THAN THE SIZE OF A WOMAN’S REAR END, LIKE, OH, I DON’T KNOW, THE SIZE OF A WOMAN’S BRAIN!!!!!! (Or the size of her heart, that’s important too).

This has been a PSA. Thank you. Maisie out.

Author: amazingmaisie28

Hey! I'm Maisie! I love writing, reading, singing, acting, hip-hop dance, and yoga. Bryana Salaz is life.

Leave a Reply

