My interview with Arianna, a 2014 IGNITE Change Leadership Contest Finalist

1 Comment

Hey readers!
Sorry I haven’t posted in a while. I was at a day camp for 8 weeks that ran from 9 am to 4 pm Monday through Friday, and I was REALLY tired every day after camp and I just wanted to sit on the couch, eat chips, and watch Dance Moms. I just returned from a weeklong family vacation and I couldn’t bring my computer because it is WAY too big to fit in my backpack and typing essays on my iPod is much harder than it looks. But anyways, I have been participating in a course called MEDIAGIRLS for middle-school girls (like myself). At MEDIAGIRLS, we write essays and interviews to try to change the way girls and women are portrayed in the media.

Anyways, my most recent post on the MEDIAGIRLS blog is an interview with Arianna, a 2014 finalist in the IGNITE Change Leadership Contest, which is an essay contest for teenage girls living in Boston, Somerville, or Cambridge. Girls are asked to write an essay based off of the following prompt: “If you were given one year and $1,000, what would you do to change the role of girls and women in your community?”
Sorry again I haven’t posted in a LONG time!
Hugs,
Maisie ❤

The links to the interview and the MEDIAGIRLS website are posted in the comments below. (:

Author: amazingmaisie28

Hey! I'm Maisie! I love writing, reading, singing, acting, hip-hop dance, and yoga. Bryana Salaz is life.

One thought on “My interview with Arianna, a 2014 IGNITE Change Leadership Contest Finalist

  1. The link to the mediagirls website is: http://www.mediagirls.org
    The direct link to the interview is: http://www.mediagirls.org/blog/glow-girl-on-fire
    Thanks!!!
    ❤ Maisie

Leave a Reply

