Technology Break

Leave a comment

Technology Break

By Maisie Kramer

Sometimes, I like to take

A technology break

And enjoy life’s simpler pleasures.

Sometimes, I log off of Instagram

And take a long stroll on the beach

With Granny.

Sometimes, it lasts for hours

And we talk about how lovely it is

To take a technology break.

Sometimes, I like to shut off my phone

And read a book

Or build a fort

Or draw a picture

Or write a story

Or simply listen to waves crashing

Against the shore.

Life doesn’t happen on a phone.

It happens when you take a technology break

And enjoy life’s simpler pleasures.

Author: amazingmaisie28

Hey! I'm Maisie! I love writing, reading, singing, acting, hip-hop dance, and yoga. Bryana Salaz is life.

Leave a Reply

