Review of D’Lux Nail Salon and Spa

Leave a comment

Review of D’Lux Nail Salon and Spa in Hull, MA

Picture this: you’re on the South Shore of Massachusetts. You’ve been dying to get a pedicure, manicure, and/or waxing for months, and you figure, “Well, now’s as good of a time as any,” and head to Google. When you Google “nail salon and spa on the south shore ma,” a plethora of results come up and you don’t know which spa to set up an appointment at. Well, I’m here to convince you that the place you’re looking for is, without a doubt, D’Lux Nail Salon and Spa in Hull, MA. When I first walked into D’Lux, I was pleased to discover that the facility itself is very clean, modern, and well-maintained. It was my first time getting waxed and I was really nervous about it because I thought it would hurt. It only actually hurt for five seconds! It kind of felt like ripping off a giant bandage. If you have low pain tolerance but still want to get waxed, book a waxing appointment with Rose. She is very wonderful at being careful not to hurt you in the process of waxing. Rose is extremely patient and caring and she puts baby powder on your skin so that your skin doesn’t get damaged in the process of waxing. I actually felt cleaner after my wax and my legs are so smooth, I can’t stop rubbing them! Rose also did a fantastic job on my pedicure and even painted flowers on my toes! They look really pretty, and Rose is a true artiste.

The person who did my mom’s pedicure and waxing was Vivian, who is coincidentally Rose’s daughter. My mom says that Vivian is, “very calming and gave me great assistance in choosing a nail color.” My mom’s nails also looked fantastic and she felt like a “whole new woman” after her waxing. Vivian also did my grandmother’s waxing and my grandmother describes her as “pleasant, careful, and relaxing.”

Overall, all three of us were incredibly pleased with our experiences at D’Lux Nail Salon and Spa. The staff members were incredibly friendly. By the end of our appointment, we were exchanging cell phone numbers and taking selfies together! I would give D’Lux 5 out of 5 stars. It was a fantastic, relaxing, and transformative experience for Granny, Mom, and me.

Author: amazingmaisie28

Hey! I'm Maisie! I love writing, reading, singing, acting, hip-hop dance, and yoga. Bryana Salaz is life.

Leave a Reply

