Maisie the Writer

Just a girl blogging about her life…

The Glittery Girls Gang, Part 1

3 Comments

The events in this story are inspired by events I experienced in real life. All names, places, and things have been fictionalized for the purpose of privacy. The leaders of the Glittery Girls Gang are still among us, and I don’t want them to know I’m writing this. Anyhow, on with the story.

Chapter 1

I am all alone.

My best friend, Jesy, just moved to Iowa. Ever since kindergarten, we have done everything together. We went to the same school, the same dance class, and the same synagogue. But her mom just got a really good position at work in Des Moines, and obviously Jesy and her family couldn’t travel from Iowa to Massachusetts every single day, so my best and only friend has to move all the way across the country. And that’s where my story begins.

My name is Devyn, by the way. Devyn De La Rosa. I am eleven years old, and I love to act, sing, dance, read, and write. I read so much that my mom jokes that I came out of the womb with a book in my hand. I am also incredibly shy, and the only friend I have ever had is Jesy, partly because Jesy is also very shy. But I’ve decided to take it upon myself to make some new friends. Jesy wouldn’t want me to be alone.

There’s this group of girls in my class named Kayla, Avalon, Maggie, and Mercedes. They call themselves The Glittery Girls Gang, or the GGG for short. I, and everyone else in the universe, know this because they all wear shirts with the words “Glittery Girls Gang” printed on the front in big, gold, shimmery letters, and on the back of the shirts, their names and numbers are printed. Kayla’s number is 1, because she is the president of the gang. Her shirt even says “Prez of the Glittery Girls Gang.” They wear their official tees every day. Kayla’s mom also owns CoolTees.com, a website where you can design and order your own custom t-shirts, so the Gang got their shirts for free. Kayla’s family is also incredibly rich because of her mother’s success in business. I wonder if I’m going to get a GGG shirt.

 

Author: amazingmaisie28

Hey! I'm Maisie! I love writing, reading, singing, acting, hip-hop dance, and yoga. Bryana Salaz is life.

3 thoughts on “The Glittery Girls Gang, Part 1

  1. I’m hooked! Can’t wait for the next installment!

  2. I’m loving all you write…….really draws me in

  3. Very engaging text and awsome writing. Keep it up.

Leave a Reply

